About Us

Date Updated:

12/08/16

Transfer Counselor Website Team and Advisory Board

TCW Team:

Ray Rodriguez
TCW Grant Project Director &
Transfer Center Director,
Butte College Transfer Counseling Center
rodriguezra@butte.edu

Matthew Langer
TCW Program Administrator,
Butte College Transfer Counseling Center
langerma@butte.edu

Bob Quinn
TCW Grant Project Monitor,
California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office
bquinn@cccco.edu

Cindy McCartney
TCW Grant Fiscal  Manager,
California Community College Technology Center, Butte College
cmccartney@ccccenter.org  
 

TCW Advisory Board:

Karen Simpson-Alisca
California State University
Office of the Chancellor Representative
ksimpson-alisca@calstate.edu

Danyelle A. Okamoto
Association of Independent California Colleges &  Universities Representative
danyelle.okamoto@aiccu.edu

Lise Flocken
Transfer Center Director, Mira Costa College
CCC California Representative
lflocken@miracosta.edu​​

Cheryl Latimer
General and Transfer Counselor,
Woodland College
CCC Northern California Representative
clatimer@yccd.edu

Evera Spears
Interim Associate Director
Student Affairs - Undergraduate Admissions,
University of California,
Office of the President Representative
evera.spears@ucop.edu

Dan Nannini
General and Transfer Counselor,
Santa Monica City College
CCC Southern California Representative
nannini_daniel@smc.edu

Kory Hawkins, JD
Deputy Director,
Education Pipeline Programs Diversity and Engagement,
University of California,
Office of the President Representative
kory.hawkins@ucop.edu

Mecca Shakoor
Coordinator of Admissions Events and Communications,
University of California, 
Office of the President Representative
Mecca.Shakoor@ucop.edu

SITE USAGE DISCLAIMER: The first of it's kind, the Transfer Counselor Website (TCW) was developed from a California Community College Chancellor's Office (CCCCO) grant in 2007, as a repository of all things transfer specifically for the all California community college counselors. TCW is NOT designed to be used by students or parents.  If you are a student or parent on this site, we STRONGLY recommend that you see a counselor to develop a Student Education Plan.

ACCURACY DISCLAIMER: We make every effort to assure the accuracy of the information on this website but the educational laws, rules, and policies change from time to time which may alter the information contained on this website. If you find a broken link or out-dated information let us know!